MEMORANDUM

Cal Poly | Office of the President



To: Appointees listed below Date: September 30, 2020

From: Jeffrey D. Armstrong Copies: C. Jackson-Elmoore

President

Subject: Appointment of the 2020-2021 Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee for the period indicated.

<u>MEMBER</u>	<u>TERM</u>	REPLACING	NOMINATING AUTHORITY (OR OFFICE HELD)
Shayna Lynch* Cindy Vizcaíno Villa* Samantha Santos Alexander Ameri Tom Lee Alan Faz Amanda Tejeda Perla Estrada	Ex officio Ex officio 2020-2021 2020-2021 2020-2021 2020-2021 2020-2021 2020-2021	Mark Borges Continuing Armando Nevarez Chloe Wardrick Mike Davis Continuing Kylie Clark Conner O'Neil	(ASI President) (Senior Vice President, Administration and Finance) ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Ag., Food & Env. Sci. rep) ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Arch. & Env. Design rep) ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – College of Business rep) ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – College of Eng. rep) ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Liberal Arts rep) ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Science & Math rep)
Thomas Gutierrez	Ex officio	Dustin Stegner	(Acad. Senate Chr. or designee, in consult. w/ Provost)
Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore	Ex officio	Mary Pedersen	(Provost or designee)
Yukie Murphy	2020-2021	Kathleen McMahon	VP, Student Affairs (Student Affairs Div. Staff rep)
Derek Gragson#	2019-2021	Continuing	Provost (Academic Affairs Division Staff rep)
Angela Kraetsch#	2019-2021	Victor Brancart	Sr. VP, Adm. & Finance (Adm. & Fin. Div. Staff rep)

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each campuswide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year. Attached is an outline of the Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee function and membership.

* Co-Chair

Nonvoting

Phone: 805-756-6000 | presidentsoffice@calpoly.edu